Our artists

Artists for which we act as managers

Spotlight artists - our recommendations

The complete
NOA network


Managed artists 

NOA acts as a manager for selected artists. This means that NOA actively manages the career of the artist. We not only position and promote the artist's career, but also manage the entire career, namely we process enquiries from galleries, define a sales strategy together with the artist and implement it ourselves. Of course, the scope of a management contract varies from person to person. Information on or purchases of works are only accepted via personal enquiries: info@networkofarts.com.

Janik Bürgin
(*1994, Basel)

Janik Bürgin, born 1994 in Basel, lives and works in Lausen/BL. He works with the medium of photography and has been represented by Galerie Carzaniga in Basel since summer 2021. Since February 2022, Janik Bürgin has also been represented by Galerie Urs Meile. In 2021 the young Basel resident exhibited at Art Basel and will also be present at the fair in 2022 by Galerie Carzaniga and Galerie Urs Meile.

Simon Berger
(*1976, Bern)

The contemporary glass artist Simon Berger speaks his own creative language by exploring the depth of his material: glass. Using only a hammer, he forms unique pieces that play with transparency and reflect a fascination for faces. He has invented a completely new technique - a pioneer of his own work. He has already been exhibited worldwide - names such as Bvlgari, Laurent Marthaler Contemporary, Galerie Artstübli, Mazel Gallery Bruxelles or Art Miami are just a few on his list.

Petra Njezic
(*1989, Aarau)

Born in 1989 in Wetzikon ZH, raised in the canton of Aargau and in Croatia, Petra Njezic graduated from the School of Applied Arts and Design in Zagreb in 2008 with a Matura diploma in graphic design. In the same year, she began her studies at the Academy of Applied Arts in Rijeka, Croatia. She was appointed as Aarau's first city artist by the "Kulturförderkommission" in 2021. In her town hall exhibition entitled "Raumgebungen" (Spacings), she showed her created works from 20 November 2021 to 19 February 2022.

Emanuel Heim
(*1992, Berlin)

Emanuel Heim, born in 1992 in Lenzburg, Switzerland, completed the preliminary design course at the Schule für Gestaltung Aarau, attended the specialist class for graphics, space and new media at the Schule für Gestaltung Basel and graduated from the specialist class for graphics in Lucerne. Heim moved to Berlin in 2017. After three residencies with the Palace Collective in Gorzanów, Poland and several group exhibitions in Berlin and with us in Lucerne, Emanuel Heim's first major solo exhibition took place at the Rüsselsheim Theatre. His preferred technique is oil painting. Photographed here by Tegwen Evans.

Seline Burn
(*1995, Basel)

Seline Burn, born in 1995, is an artist living in Basel.
Her large-format paintings are fascinating not only because of the brushwork reminiscent of coloured pencil, but also because of the narrative representation of the motifs. Her Symbolist-influenced painting conjures suggestive images in which intimacy and radical strangeness are delicately balanced in a practice she sees as an ongoing personal diary. Seline Burn's paintings were presented in her first solo exhibition at Eve Leibe Gallery London 2022 in May. Burn's paintings have also been selected for a group exhibition to be held in London in autumn 2022 as part of a collaboration between Delphian Gallery and Unit 1 Gallery Workshop.


Spotlight artists - current recommendations

The "Spotlight" lists those artists which are currently in high demand with our customers and which we have selected from our network as "current recommendations". We at NOA have the role of actively placing these artists with important players in the market and creating new sales opportunities for them. Works can be acquired either directly via the platform or by sending an enquiry via email to: info@networkofarts.com.

Miranda Fierz
(*1987, Lucerne)

Miranda Fierz, born in Root in the canton of Lucerne, studied Art & Education (Bachelor) at the HSLU. She also completed the foundation art course ("Vorkurs") at the Farbmühle Luzern and the professional design baccalaureate. She has been working as a freelance artist since 2016. Her visual language moves in constant interaction between figurative, graphic and expressive modes of expression. The focus is on the human being in his daily confrontation with the environment. The colourfulness of her works is of great importance to her.

From 28 April to 9 June 2022, the LUKB customer hall on Pilatusstrasse, Lucerne, was transformed into an art exhibition featuring works by Miranda Fierz. More information here.

Piet Baumgartner
(*1984, Zurich)

Piet Baumgartner is a visual artist and director. He works transdisciplinarily in film, visual arts and theatre. He worked as a journalist before completing an MA in film directing at the Zurich University of the Arts and later the "Drehbuchwerkstatt München". This was followed by training with Andrej Wajda in Warsaw and assistant role with Frank Castorf and Rene Pollesch at the Schauspielhaus Zurich. Piet Baumgartner works both independently and collectively with Rio Wolta and has received numerous international awards. He lives in Zurich and lectures at the F+F School of Art and Design.

Tobias Gutmann
(*1987, Zurich)

Tobias Gutmann, born in 1987 in Wewak, Papua New Guinea, completed his Master of Fine Arts in Storytelling in 2014 at the Konstfack University of Arts, Crafts and Design in Stockholm and a Master in Fine Arts from the ZHdK in Zurich. After receiving his BA in Visual Communication in 2011, he lived in Tanzania for 8 months as part of a community service assignment. Today he lives and works as a freelance artist in Zurich or travels around the world with his project "Face-o-mat". Tobias Gutmann has developed his own language and meaning in the creation of his art. He experiments with different media such as drawings, illustrations, installations, performances, animations, publications and workshops. His works release narratives and include figurative, abstract forms.

Tobias has been nominated for the Swiss Design Awards 2022.

Cecily Walti
(*1994, Zurich)

Cecily Walti (*1994) is an artist living and working under the artist pseudonym GIGAX in Zurich, Switzerland. Cecily's drawings depict a range of fantastic animals, monsters and hybrid creatures. They are executed in charcoal, coloured chalk, on cardboard or in ink on paper. Cecily draws on his own emotional life to create unique worlds that express the surreal and familiar, the sweet and violent, and the chaotic and elegant. Cecily thus addresses the blurred relationship between the real and the unconscious. Cecily's works visualise a colourful universe of wild monster utopias influenced by post-feminism and art historical representations of creatures.

Patric Sandri
(*1979, Uster)

Patric Sandri is concerned with abstract painting. The elements of the painting play a central role: the paint, the canvas, the stretcher. He makes these given components the subject of his work. He experiments and tests new possibilities to see how far he can explore the medium of painting with these limited tools. Besides geometry, perception and seeing play an essential role in his work. Errors and contradictions in perceptions are central moments that influence his pictorial ideas and compositions.


The NOA network - all our artists

Our managed and "Spotlight" artists are only a fraction of our network. We have a number of artists in the NOA network who have applied to us and we have accepted into our public/online platform. Our network features artists with high potential, spread across the globe and covering a wide range of work categories - from painting and sculpture to installation and photography. Works can be acquired either directly through the platform or by sending an email request to: info@networkofarts.com.


Request more info:

Unsere Künstler:innen

Unsere Zusammenarbeit mit den Künstler:innen ist in drei Phasen aufgeteilt.
Je nach Bedürfnis der Künstler:in, bieten wir unterschiedliche Unterstützung an und nehmen die jeweilig passende Rolle ein.

Managt Künstler:innen

Wenn unsere Künstler:innen mit Galerien arbeiten, managen wir ihre Karrieren.

Geförderte Künstler:innen

Ist eine Künstler:in ready für eine Galerie,
starten wir den Vermittlungsprozess.

Neue Talente

Wir suchen stets nach neuen Talenten,
die wir fördern können.


Managt Künstler:innen

Wir agieren als Management Team für ausgewählte Künstler:innen und planen aktiv die Weiterentwicklung ihrer Karrieren. In Zusammenarbeit mit Galerien, Kurator:innen und Kunsthistoriker:innen planen wir Ausstellungen, Projekte und Publikationen der Künstler:innen. Dank unseres Engagements können sich unsere Künstler:innen auf die Entwicklung ihrer Werke konzentrieren.

Janik Bürgin

(*1994, Basel)

Janik Bürgin, geboren 1994 in Basel, lebt und arbeitet in Lausen/BL. Er arbeitet mit dem Medium Fotografie und wird seit Sommer 2021 von der Galerie Carzaniga in Basel vertreten. Seit Februar 2022 ist Janik Bürgin auch noch von der Galerie Urs Meile vertreten. Im 2021 wurde der junge Baselbieter an der Art Basel repräsentiert und war auch im Jahr 2022 an der Messe präsent durch Galerie Carzaniga und Galerie Urs Meile.

Simon Berger

(*1976, Bern)

Der zeitgenössische Glaskünstler Simon Berger spricht eine ganz eigene kreative Sprache, indem er die Tiefe seines Materials erforscht: des Glases. Mit einem Hammer bildet er Unikate, welche mit Transparenz spielen und die Faszination für Gesichter widerspiegeln. So hat er eine ganz neue Technik erfunden – ein Pionier seiner eigenen Werke. Er wurde bereits weltweit ausgestellt – Namen wie Bvlgari, Laurent Marthaler Contemporary, Galerie Artstübli, Mazel Galerie Bruxelles oder Art Miami sind nur einige auf seiner Liste.

Petra Njezic

(*1989, Aarau)

Geboren 1989 in Wetzikon ZH, aufgewachsen im Kanton Aargau und in Kroatien, schloss Petra Njezic 2008 die Schule für angewandte Kunst und Design in Zagreb mit einem Maturadiplom als Graphikdesignerin ab. Noch im gleichen Jahr beginnt ihr Studium an der Akademie der angewandten Künste in Rijeka, Kroatien. Sie wurde 2021 von der Kulturförderkommission als erste Stadtkünstlerin von Aarau berufen. In ihrer Rathausausstellung mit dem Titel «Raumgebungen» zeigte sie vom 20. November 2021 bis 19. Februar 2022 ihre entstandenen Werke.

Emanuel Heim

(*1992, Berlin)

Emanuel Heim, geboren 1992 in Lenzburg, Schweiz, absolvierte an der Schule für Gestaltung Aarau den gestalterischen Vorkurs, besuchte die Fachklasse für Grafik, Raum und neue Medien an der Schule für Gestaltung Basel und absolvierte die Fachklasse für Grafik in Luzern. 2017 zog Heim nach Berlin. Nach drei Residenzen mit dem Palace Collective in Gorzanów, Polen und mehreren Gruppenausstellungen in Berlin und bei uns in Luzern, fand im Theater Rüsselsheim Emanuel Heims erste grosse Einzelausstellung statt. Seine bevorzugte Technik ist die Ölmalerei. Hier fotografiert von Tegwen Evans.

Seline Burn

(*1995, Basel)

Seline Burn, geboren 1995, ist eine in Basel lebende Künstlerin.
Ihre grossformatige Malereien faszinieren nicht nur durch den an Farbstift erinnernder Pinselduktus, sondern auch die erzählerische Darstellung der Motive. Ihre vom Symbolismus beeinflusste Malerei zaubert suggestive Bilder, in denen Intimität und radikale Fremdheit in einer Praxis, die sie als fortlaufendes persönliches Tagebuch versteht, fein ausbalanciert sind. Seline Burn’s Malereien wurden im Mai in ihrer ersten Einzelausstellung in der Eve Leibe Gallery London 2022 präsentiert. Burn’s Malereien wurden zudem für eine Gruppenausstellung ausgesucht, die im Herbst 2022 im Rahmen einer Kollaboration zwischen Delphian Gallery und Unit 1 Gallery Workshop in London stattfinden wird.


Geförderte Künstler:innen

Ausgewählte Künstler:innen, in welchen wir grosses Potential sehen, werden in die Kategorie der geförderten Künstler:innen aufgenommen. Diese wiederum sehen wir für die Zukunft als unsere managt Künstler:innen. Wir suchen aktiv nach Galerierepräsentationen, Ausstellungsmöglichkeiten und agieren bei Werkverkäufen als Vermittler:in.

Miranda Fierz

(*1987, Luzern)

Miranda Fierz, geboren in Root im Kanton Luzern, studierte im Bachelor Kunst & Vermittlung an der HSLU. Auch schloss sie den künstlerischen Vorkurs in der Farbmühle Luzern und die gestalterische Berufsmatura ab. Seit 2016 ist sie als freischaffende Künstlerin tätig. Ihre Bildsprache bewegt sich in ständiger Interaktion zwischen figurativer, grafischer und expressiver Ausdrucksweise. Der Mensch, in seiner täglichen Auseinandersetzung mit der Umwelt, steht im Fokus. Dabei hat für sie die Farbigkeit ihrer Werke einen hohen Stellenwert.

Vom 28. April bis 9. Juni 2022 verwandelte sich die Kundenhalle der LUKB an der Pilatusstrasse, Luzern, in eine Kunstausstellung mit Werke von Miranda Fierz. Mehr Informationen hier.

Piet Baumgartner

(*1984, Zürich)

Piet Baumgartner ist Visual Artist und Regisseur. Er arbeitet transdisziplinär im Film, bildende Kunst und Theater. Er hat als Journalist gearbeitet, bevor er einen MA in Filmregie an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste und später die Drehbuchwerkstatt München abschloss. Es folgten eine Ausbildung bei Andrej Wajda in Warschau und Assistenten bei Frank Castorf und Rene Pollesch am Schauspielhaus Zürich. Piet Baumgartner arbeitet sowohl unabhängig als auch im Kollektiv mit Rio Wolta und hat zahlreiche internationale Auszeichnungen erhalten. Er lebt in Zürich und doziert an der F+F Schule für Kunst und Design.

Tobias Gutmann

(*1987, Zürich)

Tobias Gutmann, geboren 1987 in Wewak, Papua Neuginea, absolvierte seinen Master of Fine Arts in Storytelling 2014 an der Konstfack University of Arts, Crafts and Design in Stockholm und ein Master in Fine Arts von der ZHdK in Zürich. Nach seinem BA in Visueller Kommunikation 2011, lebte er für 8 Monate im Rahmen eines Zivildiensteinsatzes in Tansania. Heute lebt und arbeitet er als freischaffender Künstler in Zürich oder reist mit seinem Projekt «Face-o-mat» um die Welt. Tobias Gutmann hat eine eigene Sprache und Bedeutung in der Schaffung seiner Kunst entwickelt. Er experimentiert mit verschiedenen Medien wie Zeichnungen, Illustrationen, Installationen, Performances, Animationen, Publikationen und Workshops. Seine Werke geben Erzählungen frei und beinhalten figurative, abstrakte Formen.

Tobias wurde für die Swiss Design Awards 2022 nominiert.

Cecily Walti

(*1994, Zürich)

Cecily Walti (*1994) lebt und arbeitet als Künstlerin mit dem Künstlerpseudonym GIGAX in Zürich, Schweiz. Die Zeichnungen von Cecily zeigen eine Reihe von fantastischen Tieren, Monstern und hybriden Kreaturen. Sie sind in Kohle, farbiger Kreide, auf Karton oder in Tusche auf Papier ausgeführt. Cecily schöpft aus seinem eigenen Gefühlsleben, um einzigartige Welten zu schaffen, die das Surreale und Vertraute, das Süße und Gewalttätige sowie das Chaotische und Elegante zum Ausdruck bringen. Cecily thematisiert damit die unscharfe Beziehung zwischen dem Realen und dem Unbewussten. Die Arbeiten von Cecily visualisieren ein buntes Universum wilder Monsterutopien, die vom Postfeminismus und kunsthistorischen Darstellungen von Wesen beeinflusst sind.

Patric Sandri

(*1979, Uster)

Patric Sandri beschäftigt sich mit der abstrakten Malerei. Eine zentrale Rolle spielen dabei die Elemente des Bildes: die Farbe, die Leinwand, der Keilrahmen. Diese vorgegebenen Bestandteile macht er zum Thema seiner Arbeit. Er experimentiert und testet neue Möglichkeiten aus, um zu sehen, wie weit er mit diesen begrenzten Werkzeugen das Medium Malerei erforschen kann. Neben der Geometrie spielen die Wahrnehmung und das Sehen eine wesentliche Rolle in seiner Arbeit. Fehler und Widersprüche in der Wahrnehmungsauffassung sind zentrale Momente, die seine Bildideen und Kompositionen beeinflussen.

Micha Häni aka Vierwind

(*1994, Bern)

1994 in Bern geboren und aufgewachsen machte Micha Häni (Vierwind) nach der Grundschule eine Lehre als Polydesigner 3D. Nach der Lehre arbeitete er als Freelancer auf dem Beruf weiter. Nebenberuflich fing er an, eigene Bilder zu kreieren und sie zu verkaufen. Seit 2016 ist er selbstständig und arbeitet Vollzeit als freischaffender Künstler. Sein Können zeigt sich vor allem in Malerei, Graffiti und Illustrationen. Seine Werke stellt er mittlerweile weltweit aus.


Neue Talente

Unsere managt und geförderten Künstler:innen sind nur ein Bruchteil unserer Künstler:innen. Wir haben eine Reihe an neuen Talenten, welche sich bei uns beworben haben und wir in unsere öffentliche/online Plattform angenommen haben. Diese Plattform weist Künstler:innen mit hohem Potential auf, welche über den ganzen Globus verteilt sind und eine breite Palette an Werkkategorien abdecken – von Malerei, Skulpturen bis hin zu Installationen und Fotografie.


Weitere Infos anfordern: