Development model


We usually find artists at the beginning of their career and plan the individual development steps together with them. Often artists are recommended to us by galleries, other artists or curators. After an initial discussion, our development model is divided into three phases.


INITIAL PHASE


After an initial interview, our team decides whether we would like to include an artist in our "pool" of new talent. As soon as this is done, the first works are published online and the artist is presented in our network. Often this is followed by a participation in an exhibition at our location in Lucerne to gain first experiences. In this phase we invest time in training and mentoring the artist. Through discussions and workshops the artist develops a feeling for the art business.



DEVELOPMENT PHASE


If the initial talks and exhibitions are successful, our team decides whether to include the artist in the shortlist of our supported artists. In the development phase, we invest a lot of time and resources in strategy development together with the artist. At this point, we already have a strong belief in the artist's potential and actively recommend her to galleries, curators and institutions. In the development phase, we also increasingly act as an intermediary for the sale of works.



MANAGEMENT PHASE


As soon as galleries and important exhibitions could be found, we take over the management of the artist. Our main task is strategy planning and implementation, linking to other galleries, collections and institutions. We take over many tasks for the artist in the background, so that the artist can concentrate on the production of her works. In this phase we work very closely with the galleries that represent the artist.

Fördermodell


Wir finden Künstler:innen meist zu Beginn ihrer Karriere und können mit ihnen zusammen die einzelnen Entwicklungsschritte planen. Oft werden uns auch Künstler:innen von Galerien, anderen Künstler:innen oder Kurator:innen empfohlen. Nach einem ersten Gespräch ist unser Fördermodell in drei Phasen aufgeteilt.

____
ANFANGSPHASE
____

Nach einem ersten Gespräch entscheidet unser Team, ob wir eine Künstler:in in unseren “Pool” an neuen Talenten aufnehmen möchte. Sobald dies geschehen ist, werden erste Werke online publiziert und die Künstler:in in unserem Netzwerk präsentiert. Oft folgt eine Teilnahme an einer Ausstellung an unserem Standort in Luzern, um erste Erfahrungen zu sammeln. In dieser Phase investieren wir Zeit in die Ausbildung und Betreuung der Künstler:in. Mittels Gesprächen und Workshops entwickelt die Künstler:in ein Gespür für den Kunstbetrieb.
_____

AUFBAUPHASE
_____

Waren die ersten Gespräche und Ausstellungen erfolgreich, entscheidet unser Team über eine Aufnahme der Künstler:in in den engeren Kreis der geförderten Künstler:innen. In der Aufbauphase investieren wir viel Zeit und Ressourcen in die Strategieentwicklung zusammen mit der Künstler:in. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt vertrauen wir bereits stark in das Potenzial der Künstler:in und empfehlen sie aktiv bei Galerien, Kurator:innen und Institutionen. In der Aufbauphase agieren wir zudem vermehrt als Vermittler:in für Werkverkäufe.
______

MANAGEMENT PHASE
_____

Sobald Galerien und wichtige Ausstellungen gefunden werden konnten, übernehmen wir das Management der Künstler:in. Unsere Hauptaufgabe ist die Strategieplanung und -umsetzung, die Verknüpfung zu weiteren Galerien, Sammlungen und Institutionen. Wir übernehmen für die Künstler:in viele Aufgaben im Hintergrund, sodass sich die Künstler:in auf die Produktion ihrer Werke konzentrieren kann. In dieser Phase arbeiten wir sehr eng mit den Galerien zusammen, die die Künstler:in repräsentieren.